South Dakota Corn Celebrates Accomplishments at Annual Meeting

January 22, 2019

Walking into the 33rd South Dakota Corn Annual Meeting was like walking into a college sporting event, as attendees were greeted by lively tunes by the Pride of the Dakotas Alumni Band. The meeting, which occurred the frigid evening of January 19, was well attended and celebrated the many accomplishments of 2018.

Paulsen was well represented at the event: Sara Steever, president; Mark Smither, VP, strategic director; Marcus Squier, VP, client services; Hannah Gebauer, account specialist; Alix Pearson, account coordinator; Sarah Hill, public relations specialist; Danita Tegethoff, account activity manager; Kristi Moss, media group director; Clara Jacob, creative director; and Derek Baune, lead content developer.

The evening included a lovely dinner and a short speech by South Dakota’s new governor, Kristi Noem. All of South Dakota’s legislative delegation from Washington, D.C., was in attendance and spoke, including Senator John Thune, Senator Mike Rounds and Congressman Dusty Johnson. Howard Vincent, CEO of Pheasants Forever, gave the keynote address, highlighting ways that Pheasants Forever seeks to work with corn farmers to advance both organizations’ goals.

SD Corn recognized board members who were completing their terms, other award winners and key staff who work behind the scenes to do the work of advocating for South Dakota’s corn industry.

Paulsen is proud to work with an organization that tirelessly works on behalf of South Dakota farmers and the agriculture industry.

Paulsen Videos Tell Ag’s Story

Mercaris Taps Paulsen